Sevier County Wildfires


image description

Roe Statement on the Confirmation of Alexander Acosta as the United States Secretary of Labor

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Rep. Phil Roe, M.D. (R-Tenn.) released the following statement after the confirmation of Alexander Acosta to serve as the Secretary for the United States Department of Labor: “I would like to congratulate Alex Acosta on his confirmation. I have watched for the past 8 years as the previous administration pursued policies that helped union bosses but left workers behind. Secretary Acosta will fight to expand opportunities for all...


Roe Reintroduces Bill to Bring Transparency to Unaccompanied Children Placement

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Rep. Phil Roe, M.D. (R-TN) reintroduced H.R. 2146, the Unaccompanied Alien Children Placement Transparency Act, legislation to require the Departments of Health and Human Services (HHS) and Homeland Security (DHS) to provide governors or the appropriate state-level official with certain information about Unaccompanied Alien Children (UACs) being placed within their states. Roe released the following statement on the bill...


Reflecting Back and Looking Forward

This Saturday, April 29, 2017 – marks President Trump’s 100th day in office as the President of the United States. Since his inauguration, we’ve put forward policies that put America first; proposals to bring accountability to government; and rolled back harmful rules and burdensome regulations in order to enforce pro-growth policies. The American people spoke loud and clear that they sought a different direction for our country, and that’s why H...


Roe to Announce Congressional Art Competition Winners

GREENEVILLE, TENN. - Rep. Phil Roe, M.D. (R-TN) will hold a reception to announce the winners of the 2017 Congressional Art Competition on Monday, April 24, 2017 at 9:30 a.m. in the Chalmers Conference Room in the Niswonger Commons Building on the campus of Tusculum College in Greeneville, TN. A map of the campus can be found here. Registration begins at 9:00 a.m. and the award presentation will begin at 9:30 a.m.. Click here for more information...